The Long Tail… Chillout Techno style…

So, this same exercise would work when listening to music on ANY radio station, but here’s what happens when I hear an especially cool track on SOMA.FM “Groove Salad” on my PC…

I type in something like this into google toolbar: site:amazon.com mp3 [artist] [title] and voila, I am suddenly at the page where I can buy the song for $0.99. Often the album is a few or many years old, not even in print any more, and (besides MP3) only available by 3rd party sellers for a LOT of money. So that artists/labels can sell old stuff via MP3 is pretty interesting.

I think there might be something similar right on their playlist page. And one could add a custom bookmarklet or add a custom “search engine” to the search engine toolbar in Firefox.

Anyway…

Leave a comment

Filed under none yet

Comments are closed.