The miracle of garbage collection

I’m talking about for computer languages. And I guess I could include any number of miracles, that really makes using many programming languages like PHP as easy as speaking english (at least within the realm of the sorts of web application tasks I often encounter…)

– garbage collection / automatic memory allocation
– flexible typing / conversion / etc
– interpreted languages
– debuggers with stacks, stepping, breakpoints, etc.

Not having to worry about low-level hassles that these things take care of automatically makes things more fun for me. I know that there are others who love doing the above, and actually create those tools and make them better. Thank goodness for people like that. A lot smarter than I!

Leave a comment

Filed under programming

Comments are closed.