Art at Sudbury Valley School

“After reading Prasad/Viola/Cizek, I suddenly noticed the obvious for the first time: SVS is a hotbed of activity in the arts. Before I encountered these authors, I had realized that artists seemed to flourish here; indeed, our oldest son, who went to no other school, became an artist here. After my encounter, and the thinking that ensued, I came to understand that the arts are not just another feature of the school, they are an integral and central part of the school. As a verbal person, I had grasped that fact much earlier when it came to talking, to making conversation. Now I finally had the whole picture, and the underlying reason was human nature.”

LINK

Leave a comment

Filed under Sudbury Schools and Sudbury Valley School

Comments are closed.