“There are no apps in this category that are compatible with your device.”

You are checking out the “Amazon Appstore for Android” and you see this message. (For example, when I click on “Newspapers” or “Sports” on my Android tablet I see it at the moment). I suspect that many of the categories have “Kindle Fire” only apps at this point. I assume this will change someday.

Learning what a tablet might be useful for. Entertainment mostly at the moment for most people it seems. Web-browsing. This might be proven naive soon enough. Even most of the flash-based games the kiddo likes on the netbook won’t work here since they require a mouse and arrow keys. Flash itself works fine in android… but these games were designed for different input and will need retooling.

Leave a comment

Filed under amazon, android, tablets

Comments are closed.