BPA free receipts — stores in Massachusetts

If anyone knows off-hand that a store in MA uses BPA-free paper for their receipts, please email me at the address at the link in my ABOUT page and I will list them here.

A while back I stopped taking receipts at gas-station self-serve kiosks.

I think I will stop pretty much with any receipt now. I mean, why bother?

LINKS:

“The receipt for a McDonald’s Happy Meal™ purchased in Clinton, Conn. on April 21, 2010 had an estimated 13 milligrams of BPA. That equals the amount of BPA in 126 cans of Chef Boyardee Overstuffed Beef Ravioli in Hearty Tomato & Meat Sauce, one of the products with the highest concentrations of BPA in EWG’s 2007 tests of canned foods (EWG 2007)” http://www.ewg.org/research/bpa-in-store-receipts
(EWG also publishes a helpful guide to cosmetics & sunscreen safety. Last I looked, this (by Beyond Coastal) was one of the top sunscreens that is chemical, not physical.)

“In a groundbreaking study, researchers have shown why a chemical once thought to be a safe alternative to bisphenol-A, which was abandoned by manufacturers of baby bottles and sippy cups after a public outcry, might itself be more harmful than BPA.”
http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/bpa-alternative-disrupts-normal-brain-cell-growth-is-tied-to-hyperactivity-study-says/2015/01/12/a9ecc37e-9a7e-11e4-a7ee-526210d665b4_story.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.